Sesame Seeds for Knee Osteoarthritis



Can the consumption of sesame seeds improve the clinical signs and symptoms of arthritis?

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org’s free newsletter to receive our B12 infographic that covers the latest research takeaways and Dr. Greger’s updated recommendations: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/

What other dietary interventions can help with arthritis? Check out, for example:
• Why Do Plant-Based Diets Help Rheumatoid Arthritis? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/why-do-plant-based-diets-help-rheumatoid-arthritis)
• Gout Treatment with a Cherry on Top (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/gout-treatment-with-a-cherry-on-top)
• Turmeric Curcumin and Osteoarthritis (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/turmeric-curcumin-and-osteoarthritis)
• Turmeric Curcumin and Rheumatoid Arthritis (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/turmeric-curcumin-and-rheumatoid-arthritis)
• The Inflammatory Meat Molecule Neu5Gc (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-inflammatory-meat-molecule-neu5gc)
• Which Spices Fight Inflammation? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/which-spices-fight-inflammation)

If the placebo effect is really that powerful, should doctors prescribe them? They already do! Check it out: The Lie That Heals: Should Doctors Give Placebos? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-lie-that-heals-should-doctors-give-placebos/)

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/sesame-seeds-for-knee-osteoarthritis and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/sesame-seeds-for-knee-osteoarthritis. You’ll also find a transcript of the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Image Credit: Taokinesis via Pixabay. Image has been modified.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: www.instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org
• Books (including the NEW How Not to Diet Cookbook): https://nutritionfacts.org/books
• Shop: https://drgreger.org

Source

Oils

Capsules

Gummies

Topical

Weekend Update – Current Affairs | Sunday Special
How to Make CBD Butter | How to Make CBD Infused Butter | Hemp Bombs®
How to prepare (cook) HEMP SEED
Benefits Of Eating Hemp Seeds For Weight Loss
Dealing With Trolls Online In The Pet Community
CBD Doesn't Even Work?
Weekend Update – Current Affairs | Sunday Special
How to Make CBD Butter | How to Make CBD Infused Butter | Hemp Bombs®
Veganism Debunked
Does cbd oil make you sleepy
What is CBD?
Enrico Benedetti
Dealing With Trolls Online In The Pet Community
CBD Doesn't Even Work?
Cbd For Dogs With Arthritis
CBD For Pets: Buyers Guide to Choosing a Quality CBD for Your Dog
FREE Webinar on the Entourage Effect
Cannabis Online Marketing Dos and Don’ts
Top 7 Ways To Use CBD
A Quick One Minute CBD Guide to understand the basics